Tag: medicine

Chronic Pain Patients Pinpoint the Need for Improved Methods to Assess Pain

By US Pain Collaborative Nov 21, 2019 Updated 8 hrs ago NEW YORK, Nov. 21, 2019 /PRNewswire/ — The US Pain Collaborative, comprised of advocacy leaders from across the pain community, today announced the publication of a report, titled “Chronic Pain Assessment: Patient Perspectives.” The report, driven by survey data on patient awareness and satisfaction…

Opioid crisis causing shortage of medicine needed for pet surgery

If this article is factual then something needs to be done. ———————————————————— azFamily.com BY: Briana Whitney 7/9/19, 09:00pm Dr. Brian Serbin of Ingleside Animal Hospital in Phoenix says they use opioids on pets during pre and post-surgery every single day. Source: 3TV/CBS In the past year, Arizona veterinary clinics have been struggling to get pets…

“Let’s Get Organized”Chat’s Today

JOIN JANE AND MYSELF ON CAREGIVING.COM LATER TODAY 4/3/16, 4pm PST, 6pm CST and 7pm EST) FOR THIS MONTH’S, “LET’S GET ORGANIZED” CHAT. FIRST SIGN IN, THEN GO INTO THE CAREGIVING CHAT ROOM AND LETS TALK CAREGIVING AND ORGANIZING, MEDICINE, PAPERWORK, WE COVER IT ALL. WHAT CAN WE HELP YOU ORGANIZING? __________________________________ RICHARD IS A CERTIFIED CAREGIVING CONSULTANT, WITH OVER 25 YEARS COMBINED EXPERIENCE OF CARING…

“Let’s Get Organized” on Caregiving.com

Join Jane and Myself on http://www.caregiving.com this Sunday 4/3/16 AT 4pm PST (6pm CST and 7pm EST), for this month’s “LET’S GET ORGANIZED” Chat. First sign in, then go into the Orange Caregiving Chat Room and let’s talk caregiving and organizing (medicine, paperwork, we cover it all). What can we help you get organized? __________________________________ Richard…